Eclectic Floral & Corset – A Kon

Posted on June 24, 2011

3


A Kon 2011

Another A Kon goer with a really great choice of glasses! One of the great things about geek girls is that they embrace their uniqueness. She has beautiful lips and eyes,  which her glasses really emphasize. She also has a little bit of everything in this outfit – but it’s all put together just right. There’s an eclectic balance of seriousness in the sweater and corset and fun in the colored jewelry. In my opinion, the reason this works so well is because the silhouette is very flattering – all the individual pieces come from different styles, but their shapes complement each other and her.

I’ll admit it, I’m still not 100% confident that this isn’t a cosplay from something outside of my exposure spectrum, but I really hope this is just her style. (I’m secure enough in my nerdiness to admit it when I’m out geeked.)

